Queensborough Community College Academic Senate Committee on Bylaws Meeting

Wednesday, May 8, 2013 at 3:00 PM in A-313

Minutes

Member Present: Derek Bruzewicz, Eva Goldhammer, Bryn Mader, Linda Meltzer (Chair), Tian Ren (Secretary), Liza Larios (President's Designee).

New Member Present: Antonella Ansani, Stephen Hammel, Devin McKay

Quorum present: Yes.

Welcome new members: Antonella Ansani from the Foreign Languages and Literatures department, Stephen Hammel from the Business department and Devin McKay from the Library.

The minutes of the April 12, 2013 meeting were approved.

Election of Chair and Secretary for Fall 2013 and Spring 2014

After voting with a quorum, Tian Ren from the Math department was elected Chair, and Eva Goldhammer from the Social Sciences department was elected Secretary.

Old members shared their experiences on Bylaws Committee with new members.

The Committee thank the leaving members, Derek Bruzewicz, Bryn Mader, and Linda Meltzer, for their contributions.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:30 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Tian Ren, Secretary Bylaws Committee of the Academic Senate