Academic Senate Queensborough Community College The City University of New York Committee on Bylaws Meeting Wednesday, May 14th, 2008, 1:15 pm, A-408

Minutes

Present

Members: Sarah Danielsson, Joseph Goldenberg, Robert Holt, David Sarno, Cheryl

Spencer

Absent

Members: Caf Dowlah

1. Approval of Minutes

After an error in the date of the meeting was corrected, the minutes of August 29th, 2007 were approved.

II. Election of New Officers

A motion was made to nominate David Sarno as the new Chair of the Bylaws Committee, and he was elected for the 2008-2009 academic year. The term starts on the first day of the fall semester, August 27, 2008.

Cheryl Spencer was re-elected as Secretary of the Bylaws Committee for the 2008-2009 academic year.

III. Adjournment

The chair will contact the new members of the committee with the date of the next meeting. Liza Larios has offered her office for the next meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 1:35 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Cheryl Spencer, Secretary