Minutes of the Library Committee A Standing Committee of the Academic Senate

Date: September 12, 2012

From: Liz Di Giorgio

To: Dr. Emily Tai, Chair of the Academic Senate Steering Committee

Dr. Lana Zinger, Secretary

The Meeting began at 12:40 p.m.

Committee members in attendance: Prof. Jeanne Galvin, Prof. Diane Carey, Dr. Joanne Chang, and Prof. Liz Di Giorgio

The new and returning members of the Library Committee introduced themselves and elected Prof. Liz Di Giorgio as Chair and Dr. Joanne Chang as Secretary.

Old Business

 The minutes of the last meeting from the spring semester of 2012 were read. Discussion ensued as to whether the newly constituted Library Committee was authorized to approve the minutes from the previous Library Committee meeting. No action to approve was taken.

New Business

- Professor Galvin noted that although it is sometimes hard to find student members to serve on committees, she would welcome a student representative for the Library Committee. She requested that Prof. Di Giorgio inquire about this at the upcoming meeting for committee chairs.
- The meeting was adjourned at 1:00 p.m. so that Professor Di Giorgio could attend the meeting for committee chairs, which was scheduled for 1:00 p.m.

Submitted by Liz Di Giorgio