Mathematics and Computer Science

Administration and Staff

List of Administration and Staff
Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Haishen Yao, Chair and Professor (718) 281-5204 S-227
Dr. Tian Ren, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 631-6654 S-349
Dr. Zeynep Akcay Ozkan, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 281-5434 S-235
Ms. Carol Schilling, Administrative Assistant 718-631-6361 S-245
Ms. Renée Gabriel, CUNY Office Assistant (718) 631-6361 S-245
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities and Adjunct Lecturer (718) 281-5603 S-326
Ms. Elizabeth Nercessian, Director of the Mathematics Learning Center 718-281-5364 S-216
Mr. Namsik Baek, Assistant Director of the Mathematics Learning Center and Adjunct Lecturer (718) 281-5625 S-216
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 631-6632 S-320A

Full-time College Laboratory Technicians

List of Full-time College Laboratory Technicians
Name Phone Office Email
Mr. Marius Jaskowski, Senior College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5394 S-218A
Mr. Djeon Cornelius, College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5172 S-218A
Mr. Alexander Martinez, College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5578 S-329

Full-time Faculty

List of Full-time Faculty
Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Haya Adner, Professor (718) 281-5265 S-241
Dr. Zeynep Akcay Ozkan, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair (718) 281-5434 S-235
Mr. Changiz Alizadeh, Lecturer (718) 281-5419 S-250
Dr. Lyubomir Boyadzhiev, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6648 S-227
Dr. Andrew Bulawa, Associate Professor (718) 281-5613 S-324
Ms. Beata Ewa Carvajal, Lecturer (718) 631-6644 S-227
Mr. Steven Cheng, Lecturer (718) 631-6321 S-320A
Mr. Kwai Chiu, Lecturer (718) 281-5086 S-324
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Lecturer and Adjunct Coordinator (718) 631-6632 S-320A
Dr. Jonathan Cornick, Professor (718) 281-5439 S-250
Dr. Yusuf Danisman, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6647 S-349
Dr. Robert W. Donley, Jr., Associate Professor (718) 281-5581 S-332
Dr. Mercedes Franco, Professor (718) 281-5456 S-235
Dr. Jonathon R. Funk, Associate Professor (718) 281-5579 S-231
Dr. Daniel Garbin, Associate Professor (718) 281-5360 S-349
Dr. John Gordon, Lecturer (718) 281-5239 S-231
Dr. Yusuf Z. Gurtas, Professor (718) 631-6219 S-349
Dr. Robert J. Holt, Professor (718) 281-5458 S-349
Dr. Francis Jordan, Associate Professor (718) 281-5291 S-231
Ms. Nataliya Khomyak, Lecturer (718) 281-5247 S-324
Dr. Kwang Hyun Kim, Associate Professor (718) 631-6268 S-320A
Dr. Carolyn King, Associate Professor (718) 281-5631 S-227
Dr. Whanki Lee, Associate Professor (718) 281-5329 S-323
Ms. Lixu Li, Lecturer (718) 281-5747 S-320A
Dr. Wenjian Liu, Associate Professor (718) 281-5665 S-231
Mr. Lucian Makalanda, Lecturer (718) 631-6013 S-349
Dr. Azita Mayeli, Professor (718) 281-5492 S-241
Mr. Richard Micieli, Lecturer (718) 281-5405 S-324
Dr. Nam Jong Moh, Associate Professor (718) 631-6638 S-241
Dr. David N. Pham, Associate Professor (718) 281-6642 S-227
Dr. Susana Pinheiro, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5476 S-235B
Dr. Karan M. Puri, Associate Professor (718) 631-6252 S-231
Dr. Tian Ren, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair (718) 631-6654 S-349
Mr. Andrew S.H. Russell, Lecturer (718) 281-5170 S-227
Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, Lecturer (718) 281-5545 S-320A
Dr. Venessa Singhroy, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5561 S-227
Dr. Bianca Sosnovski, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5539 S-324
Mr. Eric Sponza, Lecturer (718) 631-6685 S-324
Dr. Howard Sporn, Associate Professor (718) 281-5440 S-231
Dr. Ewa Stelmach, Lecturer (718) 281-5132 S-324
Dr. Kostas Stroumbakis, Associate Professor (718) 281-5153 S-241
Ms. Evelyn Tam, Lecturer (718) 631-6684 S-227
Dr. Clara Wajngurt, Professor (718) 281-5443 S-227
Dr. Patrick Wallach, Associate Professor (718) 281-5163 S-250
Dr. Biao Wang, Associate Professor (718) 281-5582 S-332
Dr. Haishen Yao, Professor and Chair (718) 281-5204 S-227
Dr. Fei Ye, Associate Professor (718) 631-6674 S-241
Dr. Esma Yildirim, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6623 S-235B
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Lecturer (718) 281-5469 S-250

Adjunct Faculty

List of Adjunct Faculty
Name Email
Mr. Namsik Baek
Ms. Tarlika Desai
Ms. Barbara Gray
Mr. Howard Kaminsky
Ms. Linda Landau
Ms. Ki Hwa Lee
Mr. Eddy Mesidor
Mr. Edward Molina
Mr. Nicholas Mougis
Mr. Mahmood Pournazari
Mr. Vincent Scotti
Mr. Bernardo Suarez Arbelaez
Mr. William Charles Thompson
Ms. Rochelle Weiner
Ms. Xiaoyan Yang

Retired Members

  • Patricia Allaire
  • Allan G. Anderson
  • Jacob Appleman
  • Sidney Arak
  • Allen Barnes
  • Joseph Bertorelli
  • Alan Chutsky
  • Mary Constant
  • Juliana Corn
  • Mona Fabricant
  • Sondra Farber
  • Whitney S. Harris Jr.
  • Toni Kingston
  • Burt Kleinman
  • Valery Krupkin
  • Shailaja Nagarkatte
  • Eizo Nishura
  • Rose Marie O'Connor
  • Sandra Peskin
  • Sylvester Reese
  • Roza Rusinek
  • Sarah Sabinson
  • Sylvia Svitak
  • Leonard Yonis
  • Mary Ann Zacharias

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center exterior lit up at nightOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Russian Ballet performing at the Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art Gallery exterior in the afternoonOpens in a new window
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.