Mathematics and Computer Science

Administration and Staff

List of Administration and Staff
Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Haishen Yao, Chair and Professor (718) 281-5204 S-245 HYao@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 631-6654 S-245 TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Zeynep Akcay Ozkan, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 281-5434 S-235 ZAkcayozkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Carol Schilling, Administrative Assistant 718-631-6361 S-245 CSchilling@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Renée Gabriel, CUNY Office Assistant (718) 631-6361 S-245 RGabriel@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities and Adjunct Lecturer (718) 281-5603 S-326 EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Nercessian, Director of the Mathematics Learning Center 718-281-5364 S-216 ENercessian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik Baek, Assistant Director of the Mathematics Learning Center and Adjunct Lecturer (718) 281-5625 S-216 NBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 631-6632 S-320A DCifone@qcc.cuny.edu

Full-time College Laboratory Technicians

List of Full-time College Laboratory Technicians
Name Phone Office Email
Mr. Marius Jaskowski, Senior College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5394 S-218A MJaskowski@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Djeon Cornelius, College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5172 S-218A DCornelius@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Alexander Martinez, College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5578 S-329 AMartinez@qcc.cuny.edu

Full-time Faculty

List of Full-time Faculty
Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Haya Adner, Professor (718) 281-5265 S-241 HAdner@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Zeynep Akcay Ozkan, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair (718) 281-5434 S-235 ZAkcayozkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Changiz Alizadeh, Lecturer (718) 281-5419 S-250 CAlizadeh@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Dona V. Boccio, Professor (718) 631-6012 S-231 DBoccio@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Lyubomir Boyadzhiev, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6648 S-227 LBoyadzhiev@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Andrew Bulawa, Associate Professor (718) 281-5613 S-324 ABulawa@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Beata Ewa Carvajal, Lecturer (718) 631-6644 S-227 BCarvajal@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Steven Cheng, Lecturer (718) 631-6321 S-320A SCheng@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kwai Chiu, Lecturer (718) 281-5086 S-324 KChiu@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Lecturer and Adjunct Coordinator (718) 631-6632 S-320A DCifone@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Cornick, Professor (718) 281-5439 S-250 JCornick@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Yusuf Danisman, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6647 S-349 YDanisman@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert W. Donley, Jr., Associate Professor (718) 281-5581 S-332 RDonley@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Maria Mercedes Franco, Professor (718) 281-5456 S-324 MFranco@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Funk, Associate Professor (718) 281-5579 S-231 JFunk@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Daniel Garbin, Associate Professor (718) 281-5360 S-349 DGarbin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. John Gordon, Lecturer (718) 281-5239 S-231 JGordon@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Yusuf Z. Gurtas, Professor (718) 631-6219 S-349 YGurtas@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert J. Holt, Professor (718) 281-5458 S-349 RHolt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Francis Jordan, Associate Professor (718) 281-5291 S-231 FJordan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya Khomyak, Lecturer (718) 281-5247 S-324 NKhomyak@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kwang Hyun Kim, Associate Professor (718) 631-6268 S-320A KKim@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Carolyn King, Associate Professor (718) 281-5631 S-227 CKing@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Whanki Lee, Associate Professor (718) 281-5329 S-323 WKlee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Lixu Li, Lecturer (718) 281-5747 S-320A LLi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Wenjian Liu, Associate Professor (718) 281-5665 S-231 WJliu@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lucian Makalanda, Lecturer (718) 631-6013 S-349 LMakalanda@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Azita Mayeli, Professor (718) 281-5492 S-241 AMayeli@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard Micieli, Lecturer (718) 281-5405 S-324 RMicieli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Nam Jong Moh, Associate Professor (718) 631-6638 S-241 NMoh@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. David N. Pham, Associate Professor (718) 281-6642 S-227 DNpham@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Susana Pinheiro, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5476 S-235B SPinheiro@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Karan M. Puri, Associate Professor (718) 631-6252 S-231 KPuri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair (718) 631-6654 S-245 TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Andrew S.H. Russell, Lecturer (718) 281-5170 S-227 ARussell@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mathieu Sassolas, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6649 S-324 MSassolas@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, Lecturer (718) 281-5545 S-320A KSchmidt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Venessa Singhroy, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5561 S-227 VSinghroy@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Bianca Sosnovski, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5539 S-324 BSosnovski@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eric Sponza, Lecturer (718) 631-6685 S-324 ESponza@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Howard Sporn, Associate Professor (718) 281-5440 S-231 HSporn@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Ewa Stelmach, Lecturer (718) 281-5132 S-324 EStelmach@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kostas Stroumbakis, Associate Professor (718) 281-5153 S-241 KStroumbakis@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Evelyn Tam, Lecturer (718) 631-6684 S-227 ETam@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Clara Wajngurt, Professor (718) 281-5443 S-227 CWajngurt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Patrick Wallach, Associate Professor (718) 281-5163 S-250 PWallach@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Biao Wang, Associate Professor (718) 281-5582 S-332 BIwang@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Haishen Yao, Professor and Chair (718) 281-5204 S-245 HYao@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Fei Ye, Associate Professor (718) 631-6674 S-241 FEye@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Esma Yildirim, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6623 S-235B EYildirim@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Lecturer (718) 281-5469 S-250 RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Faculty

List of Adjunct Faculty
Name Email
Mr. Namsik Baek NBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tarlika Desai TDesai@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Steven Fischbach SFischbach@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Joan Carol Goldberg JGoldberg@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Barbara Gray BGray@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Howard Kaminsky HKaminsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Linda Landau LLandau@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ki Hwa Lee KLee@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddy Mesidor EMesidor@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Nicholas Mougis NMougis@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Erdem Ozkan EOzkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mahmood Pournazari MPournazari@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elaine M. Rich ERich@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Vincent Scotti VScotti@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kaylee F. Stephens KStephens@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bernardo Suarez Arbelaez BSuarezarbelaez@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. William Charles Thompson WThompson@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Rochelle Weiner RWeiner@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Xiaoyan Yang XYang@qcc.cuny.edu

Retired Members

  • Patricia Allaire
  • Allan G. Anderson
  • Jacob Appleman
  • Sidney Arak
  • Allen Barnes
  • Joseph Bertorelli
  • Alan Chutsky
  • Mary Constant
  • Juliana Corn
  • Mona Fabricant
  • Sondra Farber
  • Whitney S. Harris Jr.
  • Toni Kingston
  • Burt Kleinman
  • Valery Krupkin
  • Shailaja Nagarkatte
  • Eizo Nishura
  • Rose Marie O'Connor
  • Sandra Peskin
  • Sylvester Reese
  • Roza Rusinek
  • Sarah Sabinson
  • Sylvia Svitak
  • Leonard Yonis
  • Mary Ann Zacharias

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center exterior lit up at nightOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Russian Ballet performing at the Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art Gallery exterior in the afternoonOpens in a new window
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.