Summer 2024

May 28, 2024 — August 20, 2024

Holiday Closings

Memorial Day - Monday, 5/27/2024

Juneteenth - Wednesday, 6/19/2024

Independence Day - Thursday, 7/4/2024

4W1 Session: May 28, 2024 — June 24, 2024

Dates Days Description
05/22/2024 Wednesday

Last day to file ePermit request

05/27/2024 Monday

Last Day 100% Deletion

05/29/2024 Wednesday

Last Day to Enroll

05/30/2024 Thursday

Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion

06/03/2024 Monday

Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion

Last Day to Drop

06/04/2024 Tuesday

Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

06/17/2024 Monday

Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W

06/19/2024 Wednesday

College Closed - No Classes

Juneteenth

5W1 Session: May 28, 2024 — July 1, 2024

Dates Days Description
05/22/2024 Wednesday

Last day to file ePermit request

05/27/2024 Monday

Last Day 100% Deletion

05/29/2024 Wednesday

Last Day to Enroll

05/31/2024 Friday

Last Day 50% Deletion

06/04/2024 Tuesday

Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion

Last Day to Drop

06/05/2024 Wednesday

Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

06/19/2024 Wednesday

College Closed - No Classes

Juneteenth

06/24/2024 Monday

Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W

7W1 Session: May 28, 2024 — July 15, 2024

Dates Days Description
05/22/2024 Wednesday

Last day to file ePermit request

05/27/2024 Monday

Last Day 100% Deletion

05/29/2024 Wednesday

Last Day to Enroll

06/02/2024 Sunday

Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion

06/08/2024 Saturday

Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion

Last Day to Drop

06/09/2024 Sunday

Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

06/19/2024 Wednesday

College Closed - No Classes

Juneteenth

07/04/2024 Thursday

College Closed - No Classes

Independence Day

07/08/2024 Monday

Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W

4W2 Session: July 8, 2024 — July 31, 2024

Dates Days Description
07/02/2024 Tuesday

Last day to file ePermit request

07/07/2024 Sunday

Last Day 100% Deletion

07/09/2024 Tuesday

Last Day to Enroll

07/10/2024 Wednesday

Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion

07/13/2024 Saturday

Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion

Last Day to Drop

07/14/2024 Sunday

Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

07/24/2024 Wednesday

Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W

5W2 Session: July 8, 2024 — August 7, 2024

Dates Days Description
07/02/2024 Tuesday

Last day to file ePermit request

07/07/2024 Sunday

Last Day 100% Deletion

07/09/2024 Tuesday

Last Day to Enroll

07/11/2024 Thursday

Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion

07/15/2024 Monday

Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion

Last Day to Drop

07/16/2024 Tuesday

Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

07/31/2024 Wednesday

Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W

Summer 2024 Degree Conferral Date To Be Determined

* As per Office of University Registrar 10/12/2021 memo, colleges may impose more stringent deadlines if they so choose.

Updated 1/3/2024 (QCC Registrar)

Download a PDF version of the Summer 2024 Academic Calendar

Fall 2024

August 28, 2024 — December 21, 2024

Dates Days Description
08/21/2024 Wednesday

Last day to file ePermit request

08/27/2024 Tuesday

Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

08/28/2024 Wednesday

Start of Fall Term – Classes Begin

09/02/2024 Monday

College Closed – No classes scheduled

09/03/2024 Tuesday

Last day to add a course

Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

09/04/2024 Wednesday

Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

09/10/2024 Tuesday

Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

09/17/2024 Tuesday

Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Fall 2024

Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

09/18/2024 Wednesday

WN grades assigned

Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

10/02/2024 — 10/04/2024 Wednesday — Friday

No classes scheduled

10/11/2024 — 10/12/2024 Friday — Saturday

No classes scheduled

10/14/2024 Monday

College Closed – No classes scheduled

10/15/2024 Tuesday

Classes follow Monday schedule

11/06/2024 Wednesday

Last day to drop a course with a grade of W

11/27/2024 Wednesday

Classes follow Friday schedule

11/28/2024 — 11/29/2024 Thursday — Friday

College Closed – No classes scheduled

11/30/2024 Saturday

No classes scheduled

12/01/2024 Sunday

No classes scheduled

12/06/2024 Friday

Undergraduate Research and Creative Works Day

12/14/2024 Saturday

Last day of classes

12/15/2024 — 12/21/2024 Sunday — Saturday

Final Examinations - Check with your instructor(s) for exam dates and times

No room reservations accepted

12/21/2024 Saturday

End of Fall Term

12/24/2024 — 12/25/2024 Tuesday — Wednesday

College Closed

12/27/2024 Friday

Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)*

12/31/2024 Tuesday

College Closed

Fall 2024 Degree Conferral Date To Be Determined

* As per Office of University Registrar 10/12/2021 memo, colleges may impose more stringent deadlines if they so choose.

Updated 6/26/2024 (QCC Registrar)

Download a PDF version of the Fall 2024 Academic Calendar

Winter 2025

January 2, 2025 — January 23, 2025

Dates Days Description
12/26/2024 Thursday

Last day to file ePermit request for Winter Session

01/01/2025 Wednesday

Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

College Closed

01/02/2025 Thursday

Start of Winter Session – Classes Begin

Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

Last day to add a course

01/03/2025 Friday

Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

01/04/2025 Saturday

Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

01/05/2025 Sunday

100% Tuition obligation for course drops

WN grades assigned

Grade of W is assigned to students who officially drop a course

01/16/2025 Thursday

Last day to drop a course with a grade of W

01/20/2025 Monday

College Closed – No classes scheduled

01/22/2025 Wednesday

Last day of classes

01/23/2025 Thursday

Final Examinations

End of Winter Session

No room reservations accepted

01/24/2025 Friday

Final Grade Submission Deadline *

Winter 2025 Degree Conferral Date To Be Determined

* As per Office of University Registrar 10/12/2021 memo, colleges may impose more stringent deadlines if they so choose.

Updated 6/26/2024 (QCC Registrar)

Download a PDF version of the Winter 2025 Academic Calendar

Spring 2025

January 25, 2025 — May 22, 2025

Dates Days Description
01/18/2025 Saturday

Last day to file ePermit request

01/24/2025 Friday

Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

01/25/2025 Saturday

Start of Spring Term – Classes Begin

01/29/2025 Wednesday

No classes scheduled

01/31/2025 Friday

Last day to add a course

Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

02/01/2025 Saturday

Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

02/07/2025 Friday

Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

02/12/2025 Wednesday

College Closed – No classes scheduled

02/14/2025 Friday

Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Spring 2025

Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

02/15/2025 Saturday

100% Tuition obligation for course drops

WN grades assigned

Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

02/17/2025 Monday

College Closed – No classes scheduled

02/18/2025 Tuesday

Classes follow Monday Schedule

03/06/2025 Thursday

Classes follow Wednesday Schedule

03/31/2025 Monday

No classes scheduled

04/01/2025 Tuesday

Last day to drop a course with a grade of W

04/12/2025 — 04/20/2025 Saturday — Sunday

Spring Recess – No classes scheduled

05/15/2025 Thursday

Last day of classes

05/16/2025 — 05/22/2025 Friday — Thursday

Final Examinations - Check with your instructor(s) for exam dates and times

No room reservations accepted

05/22/2025 Thursday

End of Spring Term

05/26/2025 Monday

College Closed

05/27/2025 Tuesday

Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)*

Spring 2025 Degree Conferral Date To Be Determined

* As per Office of University Registrar 10/12/2021 memo, colleges may impose more stringent deadlines if they so choose.

Updated 6/26/2024 (QCC Registrar)

Download a PDF version of the Spring 2025 Academic Calendar

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center exterior lit up at nightOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Russian Ballet performing at the Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art Gallery exterior in the afternoonOpens in a new window
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.